Geriatric nutrition – Dogs

HEALTH GUIDE Nutrition for senior pets A dog is considered to be a senior when he enters the last third of his life expectancy. Although each breed has its own average longevity, dogs around the age of 7 are becoming less active, and have a slower metabolism. Their...

The geriatric pet

HEALTH GUIDE How to take care of your senior dog When a dog ages, its body begins to change. Its organs become affected by the aging process so it is important to know what signs to look for in order to help identify any problems. Is my pet considered old? Not all...

Heatstroke

HEALTH GUIDE Heatstroke When traveling with your pet during the summer months, it is important to be careful to avoid having to leave him alone in the car. An animal should never be left alone in a car especially on sunny days, even if it is not a heat wave. As...

How to keep your dog cool this summer

HEALTH GUIDE How to keep your dog cool this summer When the sun is hot, it sure does feels good to splash around in the water! It’s pretty easy for us to cool off as needed, but much less so for our animals. When we suffer due to the heat, it’s important to...

Microchipping your pet

HEALTH GUIDE A microchip, it’s a good idea! The dreadful thought of losing your four-legged companion is the reason why more and more pet owners are choosing to microchip their animals. A microchip will increase your pet’s chances of being returned to you if he gets...

Intestinal parasites

HEALTH GUIDE Your pet and intestinal parasites As your pet goes about its daily routine, it can come into contact with parasites. The parasites that most commonly affect our pets are roundworms, flatworms, and hookworms. Transmission happens through contact in an...

Nutrition gériatrique – chien

GUIDE SANTÉ Nutrition pour les animaux âgés On estime qu’un chien est senior lorsqu’il entre dans le dernier tiers de son espérance de vie. Même si chaque race a sa propre longévité moyenne, les chiens âgés d’environ 7 ans commencent à adopter une vie plus tranquille,...

L’animal gériatrique

GUIDE SANTÉ Comment prendre soins de votre animal senior Quand un chien prend de l’âge, cela implique des modifications de son organisme. Chaque organe vieillit, se fatigue… Il est donc important de connaître quels organes sont touchés en premier et quels...

La micropuce

GUIDE SANTÉ La micropuce, c’est une bonne idée! L’idée affreuse de perdre votre compagnon à quatre pattes est la raison pour laquelle de plus en plus de propriétaires d’animaux choisissent de micropucer leurs animaux. Si votre animal a une puce...

Comment garder votre chien au frais par temps chaud

GUIDE SANTÉ Comment garder votre chien au frais par temps chaud Ce qu’on est bien au soleil les pieds dans l’eau lorsque c’est très chaud! Il est facile pour nous de se rafraîchir au besoin, mais pas pour nos animaux. Quand la chaleur est pénible pour nous, elle l’est...

Le coup de chaleur

GUIDE SANTÉ Le coup de chaleur Lors de vos déplacements avec votre animal pendant la période estivale, il est important d’être prévoyant pour éviter d’avoir à le laisser seul dans la voiture. Un animal ne devrait jamais être laissé seul dans une voiture...

Les parasites intestinaux

GUIDE SANTÉ Votre animal de compagnie et les parasites intestinaux COMMENT MON ANIMAL ATTRAPE-T-IL DES PARASITES INTESTINAUX? Lors de ses activités quotidiennes, votre animal peut être en contact avec des parasites. Les parasites intestinaux fréquemment trouvés chez...